Officers for July 2023 – June 2024 GALLUP-McKINLEY COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT 1 BOARD OF EDUCATION REPRESENTATION

16-El • 7-Mid • 9-HS = Total 32

	,
District No. 1	1. Chee Dodge Elementary
Kevin Mitchell – Member	2. Navajo Elementary
PO Box 456	3. Navajo Mid
Tohatchi, NM 87325	4. Navajo Pine High
PH: 505-879-5017	5. Tohatchi Elementary
Term Expires: 12/27	6. Tohatchi Mid
Email: kmitche1@gmcs.org	7. Tohatchi High
1st Elected 3/2011 - Re-Elected 1/2024	8. Twin Lakes Elementary
District No. 2	1. Catherine Miller Elementary
Charles Long – Vice President	2. Crownpoint Elementary
PO Box 1833	3. Crownpoint Mid
Crownpoint, NM 87313	4. Crownpoint High
PH: 505-458-1051	5. Tse Yi Gai High
Term Expires: 12/25	
Email: chase4long@yahoo.com	
1st Elected: 3/2017 – Re-Elected 1/2021	
District No. 3	David Skeet Elementary
Priscilla Benally – Member	2. Ramah Elementary
PO Box 1415	3. Ramah Mid/High
Thoreau, NM 87323	4. Thoreau Elementary
PH: 505-879-5014	5. Thoreau Mid
Term Expires: 12/27	6. Thoreau High
Email: pbenally@gmcs.org	
1st Elected 3/2015 - Re-Elected 1/2024	
District No. 4	1. Chief Manuelito Mid
Christopher Mortensen – President	2. Stagecoach Elementary
PO Box 2229	3. Del Norte Elementary
Gallup, NM 87301	4. Gallup High
PH: 505-870-4216	5. Lincoln Elementary
Term Expires: 12/25	6. Turpen Elementary
Email: cmortens@gmcs.org	7. Gallup Central High
1st Elected: 3/2017 – Re-Elected: 1/2021	
District No. 5	1. Gallup Mid
Michael W. Schaaf – Secretary	2. Indian Hills Elementary
3403 Ciniza Dr.	3. Jefferson Elementary
Gallup, NM 87301	4. Kennedy Mid
PH: 505-722-9491	5. Miyamura High
Term Expires: 12/25	6. Red Rock Elementary
Email: mschaaf@gallupnm.gov	
1st Elected: 3/2017 – Re-Elected: 1/2021	